Beat the Heat

Are you battling the hot summer temps?  I am definitely feeling the heat in Tennessee.  Remember that it’s important to drink an electrolyte drink during your workouts…especially during these hot summer months.  My favorite drink mix is from Cocogo, so I’ve started making Cocogo ice cubes to add to my handheld.  I just mix two packets to one cup of water and freeze.  This way my drink will stay cold without being diluted. These cute little hearts make me happy❤️

20140805-193129-70289870.jpg

20140805-193130-70290790.jpg

Cocogo was nice enough to give my readers a discount code!  Use code: JENNIFERCHAFFIN for 40% off your order.

My favorite handheld is the Amphipod Hydraform Handheld Thermal-Lite 20oz.

20140805-193322-70402150.jpg

In Shoe News…The Saucony Kinvara 5 won the Runner’s World Editor’s Choice Award!

20140805-193443-70483341.jpg

If you follow me on my social media pages, you already know my love for the Saucony Kinvara (especially the Kinvara 5). I love the bright yellow!

IMG_2896

Speaking of staying cool, I got a haircut today!  It’s the shortest my hair has ever been, and it feels great.  You will see me in this “Embrace The Hill” shirt from RunFarGirl A LOT…I live in it!

 

20140805-194418-71058272.jpg
Do you use an electrolyte drink during your runs? If so, which brand/flavor is your favorite?
Do you carry a handheld, fuel belt, or camelbak?

6 thoughts on “Beat the Heat

  1. What do you think about that handheld bottle? I have one and it leaks and moves around. I really dislike it and I’m looking for something new.

    Like

    • I love it! I’ve bought a few because I carry one daily. I love that holds 20 oz and it’s comfortable. I make sure to put it on the top rack of the dishwasher to avoid warping. It’s never leaked.

      Like

  2. Your hair looks great! I am a Nuun ambassador and I love the Wild berry energy flavor. It has a bit of caffeine to keep me powered through my runs. I use a Nathan quickshot handheld for shorter runs and a camelbak for long runs. Gotta beat this TN heat and HUMIDITY!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

