Wednesday Wrap Up

Wednesdays are typically busy days for me and this one did not disappoint! I started the day with crepes and coffee with my husband. We make our best efforts to do this once a week. Its totally normal for a couple to have breakfast dates, right?

20140806-135822-50302012.jpg
Apple butter for me and peanut butter/ granola/ banana/ honey for him. Breakfast is my love language!

I followed it up with an 8 mile run (8:43) pace. My legs were still pretty heavy from Tuesdays 800’s.

20140806-140243-50563253.jpg
It was already hot and muggy as you can see from my sweaty closeup. (You’re welcome!)

I did a quick change and headed into TRX with my small group training. It’s become one of my favorite ways to cross train!

IMG_4359.JPG
These are not cute pictures, but hey…it’s a workout!  My trainer, Jen made sure to include her shoe in the pic:)

IMG_4360.JPG

IMG_4361.JPG
Sometimes it hurts so bad that all we can do is laugh!!

It was an awesome mail day! I received my latest shipment from The Picky Club!! (Thanks Mike!!) I finally got to try the new Cookie Doughpness bar and it’s SO good. My favorite is still the Smooth Caffinator, but I’m excited to have another flavor in the rotation. Picky Bars are a great recovery food because they have a 4:1 carbohydrate and protein ratio. They are gluten free, some are vegan and they taste great!

IMG_4345-0.JPG

I picked up some fresh flowers from Whole Foods…just thought I’d share them with you:) I always keep flowers in the house. It’s the little things that make me happy.

IMG_4362.JPG
Lastly, a new Orange Theory gym just opened by my house. I took my first class this evening. I’m going to do an entire post about it tomorrow, so check back in. I LOVED this workout and I can’t wait to share it with you!!!

IMG_4368.PNG
What do you do for cross training?

Do you share my love for Picky Bars?
What is your favorite recovery bar/food?

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Wrap Up

  1. Another great post! You are Wonder Woman with all you accomplish in a day! p.s…your legs look crazy chiseled in these pics! No question on if you run 🙂

    Like

  2. Heavy weights, 2-3 times a week: squats, dead lifts, hip work with a heavy band, push ups, pull ups, shoulder press, side planks, reg planks.

    Recovery: w/i 30 minutes choc milk. If I’m not eating a meal w/i an hour after that, than I have Greek yogurt or nuts.

    Nap each day, I get this in at least 5 days a week.

    Like

  3. Jen, I’ve mostly been doing yoga and PiYo for cross training lately; I don’t have time for much else, unfortunately, because running is always going to come first. I LOVE Picky Bars and I’m so glad you posted this because it reminded me to check on my order – ha! 🙂 Hope you have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

