The Russian

Don’t let these faces fool you.  These two turkeys woke me up so many times last night.  I kept trying to calculate the amount of sleep I could get before my track alarm clock.

IMG_4535

Here’s the rundown on today’s Track Tuesday workout with my Speed Session group:

The Russian (It’s always scary when your workout has a name)

IMG_4522

4 Mile Warmup/Drills

3×300 w/60 second jog (My 300M goal was 1:07)
800 recovery jog

REPEAT 3x

1 Mile Cool Down

IMG_4528

Here are my splits:  I’m pretty happy with my workout:)

1:08
1:06
1:06
800 recovery jog

1:07
1:05
1:07
800 recovery jog

1:05
1:06
1:03

My Speed Session Group is amazing!  Not only have they pushed my paces, but they are such an encouragement.

IMG_4533-0

Post workout sweaty runner hug…they loved me for this!!!

IMG_4377

I came home and devoured this watermelon!  It’s hard to beat cold watermelon after a killer workout.

IMG_4302

I put on some dry clothes and ran a few more miles before GRIT class.

IMG_4579

Rockin’ my Oiselle flystyle. Cross Top Mesh Tank, Strappy Bra, and the Mac Roga shorts.

 

Do you do weekly track workouts?  What kind of speed work are you doing this week?

 

#choosejoy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Russian

  1. Okay, so normally I do track work on Tuesdays but, since this week is the official start of my marathon training plan, I did 8 hill repeats close to home this morning. I’m sure I’ll be doing speed work at the track again next week, but I really need to work some prescribed hill work into my plan. I have a half marathon on October 25 that is VERY hilly! Great, great effort this morning and love that flystyle! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

