Fly Your Flag!

Be you.  Be the very best and happiest you that you can be.  In our house we call it “flying your freak flag!”  We are all weird and I’ve learned that I am  most joyful when I just own my weirdness.

IMG_3884

That said…here are a few of the little joys from my day:)

I drive past this farm daily, but it was especially lovely at sunrise today.

IMG_4734-0

I kicked off this beautiful morning with a recovery-pace 6 miles with friends.

Post run Breakfast of Champions. I drink this green smoothie every morning (unless I have a breakfast date). It’s based on Kimberly Snyder’s Glowing Green Smoothie.  Her recipe is my base and then I add whatever strikes my fancy.  This one has bee pollen, sunflower sprouts, a peach, and some pineapple added to the mix.

IMG_4712

To take advantage of this lovely morning, here’s where I’m doing my blog “work”. I have a major crush on my front porch swing.

IMG_4602

Super awesome mail day…

IMG_4713

I am extremely loyal to the Oiselle Mac Roga’s, but I thought it was time to try out their Distance Shorts.

And, I received my new calling cards from Pixelimpress!!

IMG_4720-0

Do you still use calling cards or business cards? It’s such an easy way (especially when I’m training a run group) to pass along all of my contact info.  I’m finding that most people think they’re antiquated.  Oh well…they make me happy!

Snack time…is there a sadder sight?

IMG_4606

No worries, because I have plenty of backup! Yes I have a problem.  Check out Coco-Nut Butters from You Fresh Naturals!!

IMG_4604

It was also my free Starbucks day…woo hoo!  I spend entirely too much at Starbucks so I love when it’s time for my reward.

IMG_4733

It’s always a soy misto for me.  My friend Corrie orders a dirty skinny Oprah.  Just another reason why we’re friends!

This evening I headed back to OrangeTheory Fitness because:

IMG_4722-0

Today’s “all-out” was 12% incline at 10 mph…holy sweat!!!

IMG_4738

I seriously love that they email you your heart rate data from the workout.

IMG_4736-0

The mister had to work late, so takeout for one.  Chipotle rocks!

IMG_4741

2 workouts today=a late night trip to sonic with the hubs to split a cherry limeade!! Our eyes were bigger than our stomach. Between the two of us, we couldn’t  finish the big gulp.

IMG_4690

Most importantly, I ended the day with this sweet girl who lives for belly rubs.

IMG_4247.JPG

Go forth. Fly your flag, and have a wonderful Friday!!

What’s your coffee drink of choice?  Do you always order the same thing or mix it up?

Are you racing or doing your long run this weekend?  I love reading about your run plans!

#choosejoy

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fly Your Flag!

  1. I definitely know about the “freak flag,” Jen…great reminder, though, because I’m always questioning myself. I just received yet another pair, in black, of Oiselle Distance shorts on Wednesday of this week; can’t wait to hear what you think! I have a lot of junk in the trunk 🙂 and this style fits me very nicely. I think calling cards are fantastic, by the way; I also still believe (I know, call me old-fashioned) that everyone I know should receive a REAL card in the mail on their birthday, not some e-card or Facebook message. 🙂 Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

    Like

  2. I really want the sky distance shorts! I’m partial to the rogas too but I do love to change it up with the distance shorts, especially if it’s super humid outside. My Starbucks drink is an iced coffee with cinnamon dolce and soy milk. It’s so delicious! I found some Starbucks cinnamon dolce K-cups at target the other day and they have changed my life. Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

