#FlyStyle

I’m still pacing the Fleet Feet Nashville Fall Marathon Training Group for Saturday long runs.  I can’t tell you how much I love running with this group!  Some of them are running their first marathon this fall, and one of my favorite parts about running is sharing my love for it…hence this blog!

IMG_4799

This week’s route did not disappoint!  Lots of up upness for a 20 miler in Percy Warner Park.  It’s such a beautiful park.

IMG_4845

It also happens to be part of the Flying Monkey Marathon route with hills galore, so it was bonus training for me!  Check out our elevation from today’s run…

 

IMG_4818.JPG
My friend JR shared this little nugget of wisdom this morning. Pretty perfect timing!

IMG_4792

#FLYSTYLE #1: The Oiselle Kind.  I don’t usually try out new clothing during a long run, but I had a hunch that I would love the Oiselle Distance Shorts. (And by hunch, I mean that every other runner swears by them!) They have pockets for days! You can fit Gu’s, Cocogo’s, your phone, keys…everything you need to go the distance!

 

 

IMG_4795.JPG

I paired them with my favorite Oiselle Winona Tank.

I rushed home, for an ice bath, shower, and packing.  I decided to tag along with the Mister on his trip to DC.  Most importantly I took time for lunch!  Peach season is coming to an end, so w made sure to eat these two beauties before we left.  It always makes me a little sad when summer fruit season is ending.

IMG_4596

We headed out to the airport, but not before being properly caffeinated.

IMG_4826.JPG

IMG_4821.JPG

My husband thinks he’s hilarious when he puts the big straw in the little cup.

#FLYSTYLE #2: The Airport Kind.  I really wanted to wear compression socks and sneakers, but I decided to put on my big girl panties and wear “real” clothes.

IMG_4841

We arrived, checked in, and made time for some bubbles and cheesecake!

IMG_4843.JPG

 

 

 

IMG_4847.JPG

Did you race or have a long run today? How was it?
Do you have any exciting weekend plans?

#choosejoy

2 thoughts on “#FlyStyle

Leave a Reply

