Unpacking, Packing, and Coffee

This pretty much sums up my energy level today.

IMG_5182

 

It feels so good to be home, but it’s only for a day before I head East for the Cumberland Plateau Stage Race. I think these two are going to disown me for all of my travel.

IMG_5180-0

 

I was able to join up with my breakfast club for a hot humid 6 miler followed by coffee #1.

IMG_5177

 

I’m sure I’m 5 pounds heavier from all of the yummy food in DC.  My body thanked me for drinking a post-run Glowing Green Smoothie for breakfast.

IMG_5181

 

I stopped by the gym for some light weights and TRX. Here are two of my favorite exercises right now. (Just click to play)

 

I spent the rest of the day doing laundry and packing for the stage race. Skulls…yeah, I’m hardcore! Also, the first time I’ve busted out my headlamp in months.

IMG_5179

Time for coffee #2!  I rarely do that, but I was in need of a boost for this…

IMG_5176

This evening I met up with a group of run friends to take an OrangeTheory Fitness class. I love this group of friends and Orange Theory.

How do your pets handle it when you travel?  

#choosejoy

5 thoughts on “Unpacking, Packing, and Coffee

  1. Jennifer, our dog doesn’t mind TOO much because he stays with his grandparents and they treat him like a king…along with probably allowing him to do some things that we don’t. Typical, right? 🙂 Having two trips back to back is tough, isn’t it? I’m excited about your race, though, and I hope you have a great time!

    Like

  2. Cute pups! We have 3 dogs. The jack russell starts freaking as soon as we pull the suitcases out. The border collie doesn’t really care, and my golden retriever, who is a HUGE mommy’s girl mopes the whole time I’m gone. Which is ridiculous because my mother in law always comes to stay with them! They are definitely our babies!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

