The Friday Five

1.  Girl crush alert: Reese Witherspoon bought a fixer upper in Nashville.  Maybe we can be friends?  Check out the Variety article to view the slideshow of her new home.

IMG_5198

2.  I ran 7 sweaty miles this morning before leaving for the Stage Race. Best part…I found $10 laying in the middle of the road during my run.

IMG_5196

 

3.  Hotel Rant: I love a well appointed hotel room, but this mirror is the devil. I never want to see my pores so closely. The cherry on top…they also had a scale in the bathroom. I believe it was a conspiracy to make me book a facial and bodywrap in the spa.

IMG_5031

IMG_5030

 

4.  J Crew for David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust Elephant Sweatshirt.  I have sponsored an elephant through the DSWT for the last few years and was so excited to see them partner with J Crew.  100% of the proceeds will be given to the charity!!!

IMG_5162

IMG_5163

 

5.  B.K.S. Iyengar, an Indian guru that helped popularize yoga in the West, passed away at age 95.  He wrote one of my favorite books “Light On Yoga.”  As a runner stillness is difficult for me.  He helped to calm my mind and my body.  Here are a few of my favorite Iyengar quotes:

IMG_5204

IMG_5206

IMG_5207

***I am running in the Cumberland Plateau Stage Race this weekend. We have zero cell/internet service. If I’m slow to reply…that’s why:)

Do you practice yoga?  

#choosejoy

 

Leave a Reply

