The Friday Five

1.  Create a vision…Check this one off the list!

IMG_5454
My alarm is proof that I love to wake up and run!
IMG_5469

2.  During a super hot Cumberland Plateau Stage Race, we were discussing the impact not only of humidity, but of Dew Point.  My coach, Mark Hadley from Maximum Performance Running, wrote a great blog on how we should adjust our paces for the Dew Point.  Check it out, here!

IMG_5598

IMG_5599

3.   Nail Polish that doubles as a test for date rape drugs…pretty freakin’ cool!

IMG_5508

4.  My incredible friend, Corrie donated her beautiful long hair yesterday.  Someone will be so blessed by her selflessness.  She ROCKS!!!

IMG_5512

5.  Not only did I come home from my run to a sweet note, but this one is proof that my husband actually reads my blog!  I did, however, wonder what or who his other 4 are…

IMG_5597

PS. I have some granola baking in the oven that smells incredible. I can’t wait to share the recipe…stay tuned!!!

I hope you all have an incredible Labor Day weekend!

Are you racing this weekend? Travel? Cookouts?

#choosejoy

9 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. You are too sweet! 🙂 You are one of my Friday favorite fives too! And I wouldn’t worry. ..I think Mr.’s other four include the Whole Foods Blondies, the pups, and Mr Kenny Rogers 😉

    Like

  2. I love the alarms; I’m glad I’m not the only one that sets 10 different ones!

    No racing for me. Just a long run and lots of relaxing! Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. I’m a morning person too! Love the alarm settings 🙂 No running for me as I’m still on the injured list, however it’s my adorable nephew’s third birthday so I will console myself with lots of hugs from the cutest kid on the planet. Yes, I’m totally biased. Happy weekend to all!

    Like

  4. Jennifer, I think we’ll be cooking out and watching football! No travel or racing this weekend, but I’m definitely looking forward to some downtime and lots of reading. 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend! Looking up your quinoa enchilada bake recipe right now, before I go grocery shopping. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

