The Friday Five

1.  With Fall right around the corner, I took a moment to appreciate the before and after of my front porch flower boxes🙂

IMG_6023

The Vincas definitely dominated!

IMG_6022

2.  This stuff is dangerously addicting. Buy it at your own risk…
The Cookie Dough Cafe (Gourmet Edible Cookie Dough).  Drool…

IMG_6031

3.  My friend heather is training for her first trail race. I shared my love for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches while trail running. She told me about Jammy Sammy’s. They’re sold in the baby food section, individually wrapped and a lot less messy! If a PB&J and a Fig Newton had a baby, it would be a Jammy Sammy.  My friend Alex’s new hashtag…#babyfoodsponosoredrunners

IMG_6030

4.  A reminder…

IMG_5432

5.  Joan Rivers.  She was a ballsy pioneer for female comedians. I loved her crass, I don’t give a crap humor.

IMG_6033

IMG_6032

#choosejoy

5 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. I remember when you posted a pic on Instagram of those flower boxes at the beginning of the season; I can’t believe how much they’ve grown! We definitely lost a wonderful, legendary figure this week, didn’t we? Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, I need to try those Jammy Sammy’s while running! I hardly ever eat during long runs because most gels and blocks make me want to gag. And I need to try the cookie dough for a post run snack… Thanks for the tips! Happy Friday!

    Like

  3. Jammy Sammy’s look awesome! I’ll have to look for them!

    I’m so sad about Joan Rivers. I love (loved?) Fashion Police! She really was a pioneer and yes, she made fun of people, but she was just as likely to make fun of herself. People actually liked to be on her worst dressed list! So sad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

