Peak Mileage Weeks

I always get a little nervous when I look at my training calendar before my high mileage weeks. I know my body can do it, but my mind isn’t always sure.  If this week goes as planned, I will run in the 80’s.  Prayers are welcomed and encouraged!

It feels so good to be back home and back in my routine.  I’ve travelled a lot in the past few weeks.

One of my favorite daily healthy habits is drinking warm lemon water when I wake up and before bed.  I’ve been doing it for years and I believe in it’s benefits.

Here’s a great list of 20 Reasons You Should Be Drinking Lemon Water Every Morning.

IMG_6256

My favorite discovery from my trip were these bars.  They sell them at Starbucks and this one only has 2 ingredients….1 apple and 1 mango.  That’s It!

IMG_6188

My sweet girls got their hair did while I was gone.  This is their hurry up and take the picture so we can have a treat face!

IMG_6243

I did a nice recovery pace run this a.m.

IMG_6245

and took an OrangeTheory Fitness class for some cross-training.  My Cocogo bottle glows!

IMG_6247
Use code JENCHOOSESJOY (all caps) for 10% off your order at cocogo.com!

The Bosu Ball has been making me unacceptably sore in OT, so I bought my own.  I do a nightly core routine before bed, but obviously it needs some tweeking.  Time to add the BOSU!

IMG_6253

I made a much needed afternoon coffee with my Nespresso.  Just look at that pretty soy froth!!!

IMG_6244

Sometimes you just need a plate full of veggies for dinner…eat the rainbow!  Fresh corn off the cob, garlic mushrooms, coconut oil roasted sweet potatoes, and brussels sprouts.  I’ll be posting the brussels sprouts recipe later this week.  It’s SO GOOD!!!

IMG_6250

You know you use a lot of coconut oil when you start buying this size!

IMG_6249

And, of course I ended the night with some more lemon water.

IMG_6255

Broken toe update (words I never thought I’d type): I keep having to remind myself that I doesn’t heal in 2 weeks.  It is no longer painful, but it’s still sore.  The bruising has moved from the toe to the top of my foot.  Hopefully that’s a sign of healing!

Do you drink lemon water?
What is your favorite healthy habit?
How do you manage peak mileage weeks?

#choosejoy

9 thoughts on “Peak Mileage Weeks

  1. Thank you for the reminder about the lemon water, Jennifer! I usually drink coffee in the morning, but I used to drink some lemon water in the evening, after dinner, and I really enjoyed it; not sure when I quit doing that, but I think I should restart that healthy habit! I do try to drink a full (12-16oz) glass of water each morning BEFORE I do anything else; especially this summer, it has helped jump start my hydration for the day. Oh, and I love my BOSU ball, too! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

