Track Tuesday

Dark, foggy, and 100% humidity at the start of today’s track workout.
IMG_6285

3.5 mile warm-up

drills

4 mile repeats with 1 minute rest between

2 mile cool down

When the sun finally rose, I glowed like my shoes!

IMG_6286

I can’t wait for the cooler weather that is arriving later this week!

So excited to wear this sweatshirt

IMG_6290

and I have a crush on these Oiselle pants from today’s fashion show!

IMG_6291

Haircut day.  Color and trim.

Goodbye roots…and grays

IMG_6292
Salon guilty pleasure

IMG_6289

Free weights at home

IMG_6287

For dinner, I decided to experiment with this new-to-me black bean pasta.

IMG_6309
I made a tex-mex spin on dinner with beans, peppers, tomatoes, corn, cumin…

IMG_6311

And, topped it off with some cheese and avocado…tasty!

IMG_6310

What are your guilty pleasures? I love all of the Real Housewife shows!
Has the weather cooled off where you live?
What is your speed work this week?

#choosejoy

9 thoughts on “Track Tuesday

  1. I can’t wait to see your hair!! And that black bean pasta dish looks so yummy!! I am looking forward to next Tuesday’s Speed Sessioon…NOT because of the workout (800’s..wooof!!) but, because I hope it’s less painful than this morning’s 🙂

    Like

  2. No speedwork for me this week due to last week’s fall and having to squeeze in my 20-miler during the week. Makes me sad because there’s nothing I love more than a good track workout 🙂

    Your black bean pasta looks delicious! I’ve actually never heard of that type of pasta but will have to be on the lookout while grocery shopping. Love trying new foods!

    Like

Leave a Reply

