Weekend Wrap-Up

85 miles this week and I’m feeling pretty good!  Only one more week of high miles before I start to taper for Chicago.

Saturday long run…

IMG_6547

2.5 solo miles

15 miles pacing the Fleet Feet Chicago Group

2.5 solo miles (7:50 pace)

After my ice bath, my Oiselle sweats felt like heaven!

IMG_6548

I didn’t get to stay in them for long because we left to see my family and celebrate my Gran’s birthday.

Post long run…legs up!

IMG_6552

Car ride entertainment: The new Runners World. I intentionally didn’t read it when it arrived so it could be my long run reward.

IMG_6550

My sweet Gran turned 83!!!!  (I don’t think Caroline was thrilled to be in the picture.)

IMG_6551

We were all wiped out from a big day at Gran’s house…even the puppies.

IMG_6553

Sunday: up early for 8.5 miles.

IMG_6556

I got to wear my new Fleet Feet Fall Marathon Training tank.

IMG_6554

IMG_6557

Post run Breakfast of Champions!

IMG_6558

And gym time with the hubs (who thankfully tolerates my dorky pics).

IMG_6559

Our patio remodel kicks off tomorrow…woo hoo, so today the vegetarians ordered a grill!

IMG_6560

I found these cute little acorns at Pottery Barn,

IMG_6561

and was inspired to start unpacking some fall decorations.

IMG_6564

IMG_6562

IMG_6563

Our weather was perfect, so we had prosecco on the Bricktops patio…

IMG_6590

with my favorite grilled artichokes,

IMG_6591

margarita pizza,

IMG_6592

and a stop at Sweet Cece’s for some cookie dough and froyo!!

IMG_6593

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!!

What are yor favorite froyo toppings?

Have you stated decorating for fall?

#choosejoy

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. I can’t imagine 85 miles! Great job!!

    Haven’t started decorating for fall, it gets back up to 90 degrees two days this week for us. Hopefully they are the last two days that hot!

    I’m on a brownie kick lately, so I want brownies on my ice cream/froyo right now.

    Have a great week!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

