Pumped Up with Hump Day Humor

Hump Day Humor!

IMG_6665

Last night I had the treat of meeting up with these beautiful ladies for dinner at Moto.

IMG_6654

My husband wanted to document that I was wearing heels. Note to self: Put on real clothes more often.

IMG_6655

Dinner was wonderful.  Baby lettuces.

IMG_6658
House made burrata with panzanella.

IMG_6659
And trust me on this one…the most incredible blueberry lasagna with wild mushrooms and blueberry balsamic.

IMG_6660
I started today with a Perch date and a run.

IMG_6662
I went afterward to get my B12 shot.  I get one monthly.  As a vegetarian/often vegan, my B12 levels get low.  Read more about B12 injections HERE.

IMG_6664
SO…I always do my long run with a training group on Saturday mornings.  However, this Saturday I will be in RRCA class.  I’ll be doing my 23 miler tomorrow sans group.  I’m trying to mimic my Friday night routine on Wednesday night and it feels so strange.

Pasta dinner which really looks more like cheese dinner.  Browned cheese is the best.

IMG_6680

And because my brain doesn’t work at 4am…everything is prepped.

IMG_6679

This list, from FitSugar, to pump you up for a workout was just what I needed!
1.  The super early alarm goes off.

IMG_6667

2.  You absentmindedly get your morning carbs in.

IMG_6666

3.  You give yourself a good pep talk.

IMG_6668

4.  You put in your headphones and blast that music.

IMG_6669

5.  But you get a little too excited.

IMG_6670

6.  So you start to give up again.

IMG_6671

7.  Luckily your workout buddies motivate you.

IMG_6672

8.  And you finally get into your groove.

IMG_6673

9.  Once you’re finished, you feel so accomplished.

IMG_6674

10.  So you celebrate your workout victory!

IMG_6675

Have you ever moved your long run up? How did it go?
What do you eat the night before your long run?
How often do you wear “real clothes” vs. running clothes?

#choosejoy

3 thoughts on “Pumped Up with Hump Day Humor

  1. LOL…my husband tells me I look dressed up when I have jeans on. So apparently I wear workout gear and sweats a little too often. I do dress up for work…apparently that doesn’t count.

    My pre-run prep looks almost exactly like yours…I have the same Amphipod bottle (love it), same Garmin, and Picky Bars!

    I’ve had to move around my long runs before, but its really hard for me to get them done during the week with my work schedule. I have done 20 miles after work before. That was not so fun.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pirate Friendsgiving | Jen Chooses Joy

Leave a Reply

