Peeing On Myself

Saturday:

This was our coolest temp in months and it showed up just in time for my last group training run before Chicago.

Lots of Saucony Vizi!!

IMG_7546

IMG_7547
I’m always sad when the training ends. I love the journey so much more than the race.  And, my favorite way to run is pacing a group.  I love that Fleet Feet gives me so many opportunities to pace 🙂

Every time someone uses a search engine that sends them to my site, it shows up on my blog stats page.  Normal searches revolve around running and recipes.  This happened…

IMG_7539

I’m not sure what is says about me or the person searching!  FYI: I never know the identity of the person, so if it was YOU, your secret is safe.

I finally bought mums for my front porch.  Lots of yellow for my planters!

IMG_7548

After the Depot, we went to Chuy’s for my favorite guacamole taco salad.

IMG_7549

We were both worn out and decided to stay in and use our new outdoor fireplace for the first time. I was giddy and bought the jumbo marshmallows for roasting!

IMG_7550

Miss Caroline enjoyed the fire, too.

IMG_7551

I will now imagine a French Cat every time I read LMAO!

IMG_7540

Sunday:

We woke up to this temp…what?!!! Perfect running weather.

IMG_7554

I did a nice easy paced run to Puckett’s where my husband met me for breakfast!!

IMG_7555

Strawberry goodness on my oatmeal and french toast! (Yes, I ate it all)

IMG_7553

We hit the gym together afterwards.

IMG_7556

After roasting marshmallows on veggie skewers, we went to REI to up our roasting game…they telescope and turn at the touch of a finger!

IMG_7557

Dinner on the Burger Up patio:  Salad with a quinoa burger on top and

IMG_7558-0

Check out Jason’s onion ring tower!

IMG_7559

At the Whole Foods we discovered Rambutan.

IMG_7560

IMG_7561

Of course, I bought one.  It tastes like a sweet grape.

IMG_7563

Lastly, we ended the day with a post dinner bike ride through our hood 🙂

IMG_7568

IMG_7567

Do you love the training or the race more?

Onion rings or french fries?

Did you race this weekend or long run?  Tell me all about it!!!

#choosejoy

8 thoughts on “Peeing On Myself

  1. A rambutan?!? Holy cow, that’s crazy! I’d heard of them, but I’ve never seen one – so crazy, right?!? I’m glad you bought one so I’d know what it is – ha! I’m so glad you had a nice weekend; I know next weekend will be quite busy. 😉 Congratulations on your training and on helping those you pace; I think, like you, I enjoy the journey at least as much, if not more, than the race itself. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the training more. I love the race and travel surrounding the race, but overall I love training and that it holds me accountable to my workouts.

    French fries generally, but a good onion ring is hard to beat.

    I’ve always wanted to try a rambutan! I haven’t seen one in person, but have seen them on the Food Network before. Awesome!

    Also, weird that someone was searching for ‘peeing on myself.’ (wasn’t me!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

