The Friday Five

1.  Billy Murray Training for NY!

2.  I know I did some long sleeve tops last week, but I just found this one and I’m in love. It’s the Run Your Pace Long Sleeve from Lululemon. It’s super soft and warm, but not so thick that you get hot. I sized up so it’s loose and long enough to cover my bum in tights.

IMG_8126

3.  I always love to watch the new Fall TV Shows.  Some of my favorites so far…
Madame secretary

IMG_8127
Blackish

IMG_8130
Manhattan Love Story

IMG_8128
A to Z

IMG_8129

4.  Zelle.  A new division of Runner’s World.  For women runners, by women runners.  Because there is more to running than a training plan or how fast you can make it to the finish.  #WhatTheZelle.

IMG_8131

5.  Dermaplaning. Aka women shaving their faces.  Beauty lore has it that Elizabeth Taylor and Marilyn Monroe shaved their faces, so hear me out:)

IMG_8132

My dermatologist suggested Dermaplaning to me a few years ago and I was super skeptical.  Women shouldn’t shave their face.  Won’t the hair come back thicker and darker?!  I was very wrong.  You can receive in-office treatments or do it at home.  I do both.  It exfoliates and leaves you with glowing skin.

Read a helpful article about Dermaplaning at home from BYRDIEHERE.

And another good article from NY MagHERE.

#choosejoy

16 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. GAH! Thank you for the Friday laugh, Jen!! I am really enjoying Madam Secretary and Blackish is hilarious! I’m really interested in Manhattan Love Story, so I’m glad to hear you like it; I will check it out this weekend. Great post! Thanks so much and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh. I had seen the Bill Murray clipped shared on Facebook but I never bothered to watch it until you posted it here. Hysterical!! “I gotta get my run in!” spoken like a true runner 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Jen – I just found your blog a few weeks ago.. I hope you don’t find it too creepy that I am reading the archives 🙂 Anyway – I had to comment about the shaving of the face! I do it too and am so glad it’s not as weird as I thought. It works so well to get rid of my mustache so why not??! Hope you are having a good day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

