Ladder Workout and Rad New Tights

Track Tuesday….Ladder Workout!

Monday night prep…

IMG_8970

Up and down the ladder…

IMG_8972

4 mile warm-up

Run at 5K pace:

400, 800, 1200, 1600, 1200, 800, 400 (400 recovery job between each level)

1 mile cool down

After our hard work, some of our track group went out for coffee. #mytribe

IMG_8971

My iphone 5 finally kicked the bucket, so I had to buy a new one.  Amazingly, the transition has been pretty smooth.  I’m always terrified that I will lose my information.   I distrust the cloud!

IMG_8966

I received my RunnerMarx shirt in the mail.  He has an awesome Instagram account and he sells these shirt to raise money for KaBOOM (a non-profit organization dedicated to ensuring that all kids get a childhood filled with the balanced and active play needed to thrive). Very cool!  You can order a shirt HERE!

IMG_8967

I made a big pot of homemade vegetable soup.  This is my husband’s favorite soup…recipe coming soon!!

IMG_8960
I voted! (In my Ultra Dirtbag jacket of course!)

IMG_8944
I bought this pineapple painting by Jen Ramos for my music room, because it’s pink and it’s a pineapple.  Do more of what makes you happy, yes?!!

IMG_8969

I keep picking up acorns from my front yard and stashing them around the house…I LOVE fall!

IMG_8977

Pretty flower by the kitchen sink:)

IMG_8968

And lastly, I bought these kick-arse reflective tights from Fleet Feet Nashville this afternoon….swoon!  They’re Nike Flash Women’s Running Tights.

IMG_9021

IMG_9022

 

And a reminder to be kind to yourself:)

IMG_8973

Do you have trouble when you switch from your old phone to a new one? I feel like I always lose notes or pictures, or contacts…

Are you doing speed work this week?  Share!

What’s your favorite kind of soup?

#choosejoy

15 thoughts on “Ladder Workout and Rad New Tights

  1. Those tights are amazing! I wish they weren’t so pricey! Maybe I can find them at the outlet 🙂 Then again I never run in the dark so I probably don’t need them.

    I kinda love interval workouts, don’t you?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No speed workouts for me this week Jen … poo!!! 😦 just easy breezy running to give my legs a break before ramping things back up next week. I hope you ran one of those intervals for me speedy lol 🙂 Favorite soup hmmmm … it’s a close call between crab chowder and Italian wedding soup. And finally those are some sweet tights chica!!! I love tights!!! Tights = comfortable running weather, for Florida at least.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Way to go with the ladder workout! I’m planning on doing one at some point soon but I think this week will be mile repeats since I haven’t done them in awhile 🙂

    Also, those reflective running tights are AWESOME! I need to start improving my winter wardrobe ASAP.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Umm, I definitely distrust the cloud! No matter how careful I am, I do feel like I have lost a few contacts here and there in the transition from one device to another; maybe I’m just going crazy, who knows? I’m glad things seem to have gone smoothly and great job on your workout, sistah! That is a tough one!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Jen – question on the track workout splits. Do you write down 100 splits (0:29, 0:58 etc)? If so, I was wondering why. For a 400, do you want to run each 100 equally? I haven’t used that level of precision before so I am curious. Thanks! -Amanda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

