Welcome to the Weekend!

 

IMG_9211

I hope you guys have had a wonderful week!

Here’s a look at my last few days.  (Does that sound like I’m dying?)  Anyways…you get the idea!

Wednesday

I had a crepe and coffee at The Perch…

IMG_9606

with Oprah.

IMG_9603

Afterwards, I met Laurie and Malin at Percy Warner Park to run the 11.2 mile loop.  I am loving this weekly run, but it kicks my butt every time.

IMG_9607

I’ve been doing this weekly run to prepare for the Flying Monkey Marathon next weekend (that’s crazy close)!   The race director (@monkeytrent) loves to remind us that you can’t train for the Monkey.  He sent out a pic of the medal.

IMG_9608

The big story in Nashville this week was Taylor Swift’s photobomb.  She was running in Percy Warner Park (same as above), saw a family having their portraits taken, and asked if she could join in.  First, that’s super sweet of her.  Second, who looks this good while running?!

IMG_9619

Maybe I should start fixing my hair and wearing red lipstick just in case I happen upon a photo shoot.

IMG_9618

My super awesome friend, Corrie, is racing Richmond this weekend.  I made a good luck bag for her trip:)

IMG_9609

Thursday

I met up with the Breakfast Club for 6 cold miles

IMG_9612

Followed by, you guessed it…breakfast:)

IMG_9613

While we were freezing our buns off, we talked about how good warm sweatpants would feel.  This happened when I got home.  Nothing like putting pajama pants on after you shower in the middle of the day!

IMG_9614

Cookie update:  I know you’re dying to know!  I haven’t had a single chocolate chip cookie this week!!!  I’ve been drinking the chocolate Shakeology for my sweet snack and I’m really proud of myself.  Luckily, I really like the taste! #thestruggleisreal

IMG_9610

Is anyone else super excited to see the Starbucks Christmas mugs on display?!!  It makes me so happy!

IMG_9616

Friday

This was our coldest day so far…

IMG_9623

 

My legs were stiff and it was so hard to get my butt out the door.  It definitely wasn’t an exceptional run, but sometimes it’s all about logging the miles.  Click HERE to read my Cold Weather Running Tips!

IMG_9615

Thanks to Rachel for this great reminder…

IMG_9611

Question: After that run, I went out to buy a new winter hat.  Do you call it a hat or a toboggan?  I realize that a toboggan is a sled to most, but in the south it’s a winter hat.

Do you wear makeup when you run?

Are you racing/ long run this weekend?  Share!

#choosejoy

11 thoughts on “Welcome to the Weekend!

  1. I call it a toboggan too! I guess it is a southern thing. My husband is from South Dakota and calls it a hat. He’s never heard of it being called a toboggan. And I never wear makeup when I run unless it’s right after work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m from Nashville too! I saw that news story, but I think she was just walking/hiking in Percy Warner, not actually running.. Haha. Are you doing the Bolt on Thanksgiving?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

