Fleet Feet Race Team and Some Crazy Skin Advice

First things first:  It’s Hug A Runner Day!

IMG_9908

Please observe the proper etiquette…

I started off the day with a crepe date at The Perch,

IMG_9896

and then headed over to Percy Warner Park to run the 11.2 mile loop with Malin and Laurie.  Their great company made the hilly miles fly by!

IMG_9902

IMG_9898

Aside from their great company, the coolest part of our run was getting to see the frost flowers!!  They’re so pretty and from what I read, they’re pretty rare.

IMG_9900

IMG_9901

I read this list: 25 Signs You Drink Too Much Wine.  My favorite: #4.  Olivia Pope is my spirit animal!

IMG_9905

Thanks to Beth Meadows for that list!  Beth is a super fast runner, cool chick, and I love her blog: Ultra Marathon of Life.

Exciting News!!  I signed my contract to run on the Fleet Feet Racing Team for another year…woo hoo!  Roy also signed his contract today!!!  He has run a bazillion ultras and marathons.  I love these guys!!

IMG_9903

IMG_9894

To celebrate, I tried our new Saladworks for dinner.  Nothing says celebration like a salad…doh.  It just worked out that way.  Anyways, I do love a big as yo face salad and they didn’t disappoint.

IMG_9895

Two thumbs up…I’ll definitely return!  The butternut squash soup was especially good:)

IMG_9907

And now for some crazy skincare advice:  I visited my dermatologist this week.  I’m having trouble with chapped dry skin around my mouth and nose from running in the cold.  Her advice…Head & Shoulders Shampoo.  She said to massage the shampoo onto the dry areas, rinse and wash as usual.  Yes, I’m putting dandruff shampoo on my face…I’ll keep you posted on how this one works out!

IMG_9906

Lastly, a little nugget of wisdom.  ALWAYS be kind to yourself!

IMG_9897
Have you ever seen frost flowers?

What’s your favorite type of wine?  I especially love Champagne and Pinot Noir!

What are your go-to salad toppings?  I end up making a taco salad…beans, corn, tofu, tortilla chips, etc…

Do you have any dry skin advice?  Share!

#choosejoy

18 thoughts on “Fleet Feet Race Team and Some Crazy Skin Advice

  1. Congrats on another contract!

    Those frost flowers are so magical and gorgeous! Nashville must be a dream…

    I have never had a sip of alcohol in my life! I have tried non-alcoholic Pinot Noir and it was delicious.

    I love fruits (berries) and nuts on my salad.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love rubbing a little coconut oil on my skin after a warm shower. I use only a TEENSY bit on my face, but it works well. I also use it as a conditioner once a month. This might also be strange, but have you tried rubbing Vaseline on your face before running in the cold? (Again, not too much!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on sticking with Fleet Feet! I’ve started running with a Fleet Feet group near me and it’s where I get all my running gear.

    I love the wine list! I think my personal favorite is #8: Wine has magical powers. Whenever I need a little extra help relaxing, break out the wine!! I love Gewurtztraminer or Riesling for white, and Shiraz for red 😀 Depends on the season/mood I’m in whether I pick white or red.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on making the fleet feet team for another year!! I’m not much of a wine drinker and I’m soooo a lightweight one glass and it’s zzzzz’s city for me haha lol 🙂 I’ve never heard of or seen such a flower. Dry skin hmmmm all things cocoa butter and I hear eucerin products are good also.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I will have to tell my husband about the head and shoulders, he’s always having problems with dry skin this time of year!

    I love corn on my salads. I also use salsa as salad dressing. It’s so good!

    Congrats on signing for another year! That’s awesome news!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

