Pirate Friendsgiving

Thursday:

6 Miles with the Breakfast Club

IMG_0025

A few more miles solo afterwards and PiYo Sweat

IMG_0026

I’m still resisting the vegan chocolate chip cookies from Whole Foods (this might be the longest I’ve ever gone!).  So, sweet Shyla sent me this text…

IMG_0028
It must have been tempt Jennifer day, because I got this email from Krispy Kreme.  I’m thinking Monkey Marathon reward!!

IMG_0027
Friday:

I did my regular Friday run.  Nothing special, but it feels so weird to not taper for this weekends marathon.

IMG_0031
I went for my B12 afterwards.

IMG_0030

PiYo Strength Intervals

IMG_0032

My violin has been in the shop and I finally got it back!!!!

IMG_0034
Christmas Cards arrived today!!!!

IMG_0033

I baked a new Praline Topped Sweet Potato Casserole for Friendsgiving!  I should have the recipe posted on Sunday…it’s a winner!

IMG_0035

Pirate Friendsgiving!

Alex and Lauren (always perfect hosts) had a Friendsgiving at their home.  It just also happens to be the same weekend as Roy’s birthday.  In honor of Roy’s recent eye surgery, we added a pirate theme so we could all wear eye patches.

IMG_0036

Roy and his beautiful wife, Dar….yes his cup says “Lookin’ For Booty!”

IMG_0039

IMG_0038

In true runner fashion, we disbanded shortly after 9pm, because we’re all meeting up for a long run tomorrow at 6am…gotta love it!

I am beyond blessed and thankful for these friendships.  #mytribe

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving dish?  

Favorite donut?  Mine is chocolate covered glazed!!!

#choosejoy

5 thoughts on “Pirate Friendsgiving

Leave a Reply

