Monkey Marathon Recovery

I had a blast running the Flying Monkey Marathon last weekend!  Can you tell?!

IMG_0410

IMG_0412

 

IMG_0406

Because it was a long training run, I had to get my butt back into gear quickly this week.  Here’s what my “recovery” looked like…

Monday:

5 Miles

PiYo Hardcore On The Floor

The cutest shirts arrived at Fleet Feet!

IMG_0175

IMG_0231

I made this awesome Sweet Potato Pomegranate Salad for dinner.

IMG_0199

Tuesday:

6 miles with The Breakfast Club

IMG_0407

They brought me my favorite cookies to celebrate the Monkey!

IMG_0408

I ran a few more miles and did PiYo Drench.  This is my new favorite PiYo workout!

I received this email and had a little dance party for one in my kitchen!

IMG_0409

I pulled some of my Vegetarian Quinoa Chili out of the freezer for dinner.  I think it’s even better reheated!

IMG_0411

Wednesday:

Started the day with breakfast at the Perch with the hubs.

IMG_0413

And had a solid 10 mile run.  I felt great especially considering it was 3 days post-marathon!

IMG_0414

I made White Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch Bars to take to Thanksgiving!  Big THANKS to my friend Corrie for sharing her recipe!!!  They’re so good and actually pretty healthy. I’ll post the recipe shortly:)

IMG_0415

Thanksgiving Thursday:

IMG_0416

I ran 11 miles.  5 of those were with this group for the Boulevard Bolt (my fave Thanksgiving tradition)!

IMG_0417
Friday:

7 miles with my husband.  We both had heavy legs from lots of running and took it nice and easy:)

IMG_0420

And now I’m prepped for Saturday’s long run.  My plan calls for 18-20 miles.

IMG_0423

 

How was your Thanksgiving race?

What was the best thing you ate on Thanksgiving?  Mashed Sweet Potatoes

What’s your favorite workout DVD?  PiYo is the first time I’ve tried workout videos.

#choosejoy

 

10 thoughts on “Monkey Marathon Recovery

  1. Pingback: 3,821 Miles | Jen Chooses Joy

  2. We have the same suv! And same color I think (mine is “pewter” -the official, snooty, mercedes name. ha ). I’m really connecting with your blog and random things like having the same car are fun coincidences! I find that similar people gravitate toward similar stores, preferences. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

