Jingle & Mingle

We had a little Christmas gathering with some of our friends over the weekend. I wanted to share some of the pre-party pictures. I’m so glad I took these, because my post-party house looks like a tornado hit it!

IMG_1131

IMG_1123

We had enough food to feed an army!

IMG_1130

IMG_1124

My favorite part of the party prep…a Bubbly Bar!

IMG_1122

I ordered the Bubbly Bar sign from Party Sparkles.

IMG_1121

IMG_1126

IMG_1127

Yes, we live in Tennessee.  Yes, we are big Kentucky fans…go cats!

IMG_1134

IMG_1128

Every year I have our Christmas cards illustrated.  This is our first Christmas in this house, so it seemed fitting to include it on our card…with our puppies of course:)  Illustration by philoSophie’s.

IMG_1133

There’s no place like home for the holidays!

Do you have a Christmas Card Tradition?

#choosejoy

23 thoughts on “Jingle & Mingle

  1. Absolutely beautiful. It looks like a spread out of “Southern Living”. I bet you have a great time getting everything put together. Do you make a specific “todo” list? There are many details.

    I also thought your illustrated card was very original and cool. Do you illustrate it?

    -Liz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the bubbly bar! I am glad you had a wonderful party in your new home!

    No Christmas card traditions here – I just spend hours and hours trying to pick a design and choose a good photo. I will try to remember the illustration for next year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. While I would have loved to have celebrated the holidays with some of my favorite people, I am secretly glad we had family obligations as that party would have cost me a fortune in Christmas decorative ideas learned by Angela through osmosis. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, the decorations look BEAUTIFUL, Jen, and so does your tree! So pretty! I’m sure everyone had a blast; did they eat all of the yummy food? Your Christmas cards are so great; what a neat idea. Thanks for sharing your pre-party pics; I feel like I was there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

