The Friday Five

1.  For the first time in my life, I have been battling dry, flaky skin on my face.  I have oily skin, so this has been a new challenge.  I was very skeptical of facial oils, but after lots of recommendations I finally gave them a try.  This BeautyCounter Face Oil has worked wonders for me!  I just add one drop of Lustro #3 Face Oil to my regular moisturizer twice a day and I’m happy to report that it hasn’t caused a single break-out and my flaky skin is under control!!

Here’s a great article on Facial Oils.

IMG_2285

2.  Tis the season for juice cleanses…Sh*t Juicers Say cracked me up!

3.  Our sweet niece, Chelsea gave us monogrammed shoe tags as a Christmas gift.  My husband and I share the same initials and we now have matching lace pendants…such a thoughtful gift!!  Visit The Silver Loft’s Etsy store to order yours 🙂

IMG_2288

IMG_2289

4.  If you haven’t already tried the Sofritas at Chipotle, you’re missing out!  I add it to my taco salad and it’s SO good!!  BONUS: Order Sofritas on January 26th and get a free burrito!!  Read about it HERE.

IMG_2287

IMG_2286

5.  The oldest living member of the Grand Ole Opry, Little Jimmy Dickens, has passed away.  Click HERE to read an article about our Beloved Opry Member.

IMG_2290

#choosejoy

13 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. Face oil is amazing, right? I remember being very skeptical myself, and I don’t even have oily skin; I’m not fully versed in their magic, but I can definitely say it works. I’ll have to check out this brand, too; usually use my Bobbi Brown one. Love the juicing video – ha! 😉 Thank you for the Chipotle update; there is one WAAAAAY too close to our apartment…lunch tomorrow? I think so. Have a great weekend; hope you are doing well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been curious about those sofritas when I’ve been at Chipotle. I usually get the carnitas but need to cut back on my meat intake, so I’ll be sure to try them the next time I brave the line! (Our Chipotle is always busy.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

