The Friday Five

1.  I ordered a bunch of these Ring Bowls from Mark My Clay.  Of course, mine all say CHOOSE JOY 🙂  I put them by my sinks and gave some as gifts.  I also love that they come in pretty packaging!

IMG_2989

IMG_2988

2.  I bought this Nike Element Half Zip at Fleet Feet this week and LOVE it!!  It’s a little longer on me than the model (covers my bum)…perfect for wearing over tights and it’s super soft!!

IMG_2968

IMG_2967
3.  Marcona Almonds, sometimes referred to as the ‘Queen of Almonds’ have a softer texture than traditional almonds.  If a cashew and an almond had a baby, it would taste like Marcona Almonds.  I had never had them until I married Jason.  They’re like gold in our house.

IMG_2846

4.  After forced time off from an achilles injury, this shirt from Nike was too perfect!  Bonus: It’s on sale!

IMG_2945

5.  SNL brilliantly tackles gentrification.  This skit cracked me up!

#choosejoy

27 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. I love Marcona almonds! My aunt used to buy that container from Costco and send them to me in care packages in college, and I’ve been addicted since! I definitely agree that they are a beautiful cross between an almond and a cashew – good description!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Jen…these Mark My Clay ring bowls are super-cute and would make EXCELLENT gifts, right? I’m bookmarking their page right now so that I’ll not forget where to find them for later; thanks for sharing your great find! By the way, so thrilled you had a pain-free run; hope things are still going well. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I saw your instagram post about the t-shirt and had to respond. I am ordering that shirt! So, funny – I am going to wear it all the time 🙂
    Thanks and have a happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

