The Friday Five

1.  I am LOVING the Nike Foreverun Tights.  Not only are the super fun, but the material is ultra-stretchy DRI-FIT making them the best fitting Nike tights I’ve owned. (For the Nashvillians, you can get them at Fleet Feet.)

IMG_3557

2.  February 6th is National Frozen Yogurt Day!!  My favorite spot, Sweet Cece’s is offering Buy One Get One for 99 cents!

IMG_3553

3.  Socks are the #1 most requested clothing item in shelters.  Bombas Socks are cute, comfortable, and most importantly…they donate a pair for every pair purchased.

IMG_3551

4.  For those in the Nashville area, please consider ordering a Spread Love shirt from Project 615.  For every shirt purchased, Project 615 will donate 5 meals through Child Hunger Day to help end childhood hunger in Middle Tennessee.

IMG_3556
5.  This video…

Happy Friday and don’t forget to #choosejoy!

25 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. That was an awesome lip sync battle! I think my favorite was still the battle with Emma Stone though. She was incredible!

    Not that I ever need an excuse for froyo, but if its National Frozen Yogurt day, I really think its a necessity this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My closest running buddy is this tiny little thing and she’s worn crazy bright patterned tights for as long as I’ve known her. Before they were cool to wear, she’d order them online and rock them every Saturday morning. I love that about her. And now they’re trendy! So fun. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve watched Will Ferrell’s Drunken Love performance about 100 times!! I cannot get enough of it. He’s my favourite!

    Love those tights and I had no idea it was FROYO DAY!!! Guess what I’m going to get after dinner tonight?! I hope a froyo place around here offers some sort of sweet deal too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love that Bombas gives away a pair of socks for each pair sold; I didn’t know that! Hope you have a great long run this weekend, Jen; I was telling my PT this morning about your Achilles and he said that it’s the most painful Graston procedure he’s ever experienced. I told him that you were very disciplined and willing to do whatever to get healthy – tough girl! 😉 It’s paid off, too…so glad you are feeling better.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Laughed so hard watching the video of wil Ferrell, Fallon and Hart! So funny! Thanks for that! Gotta love those guys!
    I always wear bolega socks but I’ll have to check out the bombas. I like that they give back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

