Sunday Funday and MantraBand GIVEAWAY

Saturday:
IMG_6190
I headed out to pace my Fleet Feet CMM training group for 18 miles.  Everyone had a strong run and it was even warm enough to wear shorts!!!
IMG_6191
IMG_6194
For breakfast after our run, I had a big bowl of steel cut oats, nuts, seeds, and strawberries.
IMG_6193
It was a rainy day and I wanted to walk a bit, so Jason and I went to the mall.  I don’t usually shop at Bath and Body Works, but they had an entire beach scented display that was calling my name.
IMG_6198
They are marketing geniuses!  I wanted 2 lotions, but left with 5 lotions and 2 candles!  The cold dreary weather obviously has me craving a beach vacation.
IMG_6199
Sunday:
IMG_6195
Early morning gym and run with Jason…in shorts and a tank!!!!
IMG_6197
The weather was so lovely that we just had to have dinner on a patio!
IMG_6200
Sunday Funday for the win!
IMG_6202
Just because this makes me happy:)
IMG_6009
GIVEAWAY time!!!  I am a big fan of MantraBands and I’m so excited to give away a CHOOSE JOY bracelet in your choice of silver, gold, or rose gold!
IMG_6203
To enter: Follow me on Instagram (@jenchoosesjoy) and tag 3 of your friends that bring you JOY.  It’s that easy!
Winner will be randomly selected on Sunday, March 22nd.
IMG_6205
Tell me about your weekend running/racing!!
Peak? The warmer weather and Sunday sunshine!
Pit? I’ve been a little warn out and running motivation has been tougher.
Do you shop at Bath and Body Works?  Do you end up buying more than intended?! 
#choosejoy

20 thoughts on “Sunday Funday and MantraBand GIVEAWAY

  1. B&BW is the worst for me! I seriously can’t go in there if I’m not willing to drop $50. I may have to drop in with their new beach scents…those and the fall scents get me!

    This weekend’s runs were great! I felt amazing and had a great pace on a hilly run. I also ran with my fiance, who’s doing couch to 5k. This weekend’s run was 20 minutes straight..his longest run yet. He killed it and wasn’t tired out at all!

    P.S. those bracelets are beautiful..hope I win 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAY, following you on IG now!!! I love B&B, probably too much, LOL! I only go a couple times a year, but usually drop a couple hundred dollars when I do!!! I ran 11 miles this weekend, and it felt GREAt! Looking forward to some tank top running! Love the bracelets, and hope I win! 🙂 Have a wonderful week, Jen!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY for shorts! Wasn’t it amazing out there? Good grief! I was so delighted to ONLY have to put on shorts and a tank top; it makes getting dressed so much easier and faster – ha! 😉 Thanks so much for the giveaway; these are amazing! I’m headed to Instagram right now! I’m so glad you were able to spend some time outside and enjoy the weather; hope you have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I got a MantraBand from my studio owner when I graduated teaching training that says, “Be Brave.” I really love it! My peak this weekend was my long run with my husband, but my pit was not hydrating enough afterward. I’m going to have to get used to the warmer weather as it creeps up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So excited about your giveaway!!

    I always go in to BBW with a coupon and I’ll just buy “a few things”…. Then I walk out stocked up for the year!!! It’s cheaper than shoes at least 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your Sunday Funday t-shirt!! So cute.

    I just started getting back on track since the marathon so my weekend just included an 8.76 miles on Saturday and then 3 miles on Sunday! I’m hoping to start building again soon as well as work on my SPEED!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

