One Pic Per Hour

I always love “day-in-the-life” posts so here’s a look at my Monday…one picture per hour.

4:30– I lay my run clothes out the night before, because who’s brain works at 4:30am?!
IMG_6336
5:30– Met my friends for a run.
IMG_6335
6:30– Finished just in time to see the foggy sunrise!
IMG_6338
7:30– PiYo Hardcore on the Floor
IMG_6339
8:30Glowing Green Smoothie, weights, and a little schedule planning
IMG_6340
9:30– I baked strawberries and cream muffins for a new neighbor.
IMG_6341
10:30– Put on some makeup for the day…wouldn’t want to scare anyone!
IMG_6344
11:30– Had my regular lunch of mache rosettes with strawberries.  When I start my day at 4:30, I’m so hungry by 11:30!
IMG_6343
12:30– Fresh Market
IMG_6346
1:30– Afternoon Coffee!
IMG_6359
2:30– Worked on my blog…from my porch swing!!!  The weather was gorgeous!  I wrote the Shamrocks and Shenanigans post:)
IMG_6349
3:30– A week and a half ago, we had to cancel a run due to ice!
IMG_6350
4:30– Met up with team Naughty By Nature to film a short video to promote the Cumberland Plateau Stage Race!  There’s a YouTube link to our video on my Facebook Page.
IMG_6353
5:30– I wasn’t sure what time I’d be home, so I laid out a My Veggie Chef dinner (Pumpkin, Corn, and Spinach Enchiladas).  I always keep a few of their meals in the freezer.  They measure the ingredients and provide cooking instructions.  Jason got home before me and cooked…very, very, very, rarely happens.  It was delicious!!
IMG_6352
6:30– Track Prep!
IMG_6355
7:30– The weather was so beautiful that we turned on our patio lights…first time this year!
IMG_6356
8:30– Core work while watching Keeping Up with the Kardashians.  Don’t judge.  Multi-tasking at it’s finest!
IMG_6357
9:30– Bedtime reading.
IMG_6358
I fell asleep before the news went off, so there’s no 10:30 picture.

 

And that, my friends, is a pretty typical day for me.  Hopefully you weren’t bored to tears!

 

What are you currently reading?
What’s your favorite grocery store?  I love Whole Foods and The Fresh Market!
Are you an AM or PM workout person?  Why?  I am almost always an early morning runner.  Even though I love to run, I also love to get it out of the way.
What time do you typically wake up?  5ish is pretty typical for me.

 

#choosejoy

46 thoughts on “One Pic Per Hour

  1. Thanks for sharing. I love this. I am also a morning person. I had to laugh when you said you love to run but like to get it out of the way. I feel exactly the same. It gives me so much joy, but yet I make sure it is the first thing I do so I am not thinking about it. Have a good day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m usually up by 6 for work. If I can get to bed by 10 its a good night, it’s usually after 11. I would prefer to get my run out of the way in the morning so nothing can derail it in the evening, but I can’t get myself to wake up at 4-something to do it! You get in alot of working out during the day! I’m jealous! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s morning or never for me. Most days I have to be to work by 6:30 and not back home till after 6pm….nothin is happening by that time. So I rise at 3:30 and pack lunches for me and hubby (gives me time to have coffee and wake up) and either running by 4:30 or leaving the house for OTF. Admittedly I go to bed very early, generally by 8:00 – late is 9;00. Such an exciting life 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yupp it’s official, you live such a cute fabulous life. Haha.
    Love your hourly thing 🙂
    And I am definitely a morning runner also. I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t get it done first thing in the morning

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love this post! And your clothes are so cute..loving those running capris and your pajamas. Mine are not cute at all!

    Currently reading Runner’s World Big Book of Marathon and Half Marathon Training
    Trader Joe’s is definitely my favorite store!
    I think I’m a morning and evening person…I love waking up and getting my workout done for the day (just struggle with actually getting out of bed!) and I also like working out and the end of the day. If I had to choose I would say evening so I can sleep in!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love this post!!! You’ll have to do another one sometime. I usually wake up around 4:45… definitely a morning workout person! I’m reading Me Before You right now and it’s fantastic. LOVE Trader Joe’s.. it brings me so much happiness. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. morning workouts are the best. I’ve always been a morning exerciser . My jobs are physical and so I am moving all day and ready to sit down and rest at end of the day! I just read The Girl on the Train and it was great and a page turner. I highly recommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I only like to run in the mornings on race day, otherwise I love a post-work run in the late afternoon. That’s why I’m so glad it’s staying light later — hate the winter months when it’s already dark by the time I leave work.

    Just read 10% Happier, by Dan Harris — awesome read!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love the Cookie Doughpness Picky Bar! A perfect run snack 🙂

    I just finished reading Wild. It was pretty good and made me want to see the trails along the Pacific. I wish there was a Fresh Market closer to me. There is one in Milwaukee but on the opposite side of the city from where I live. Fun to shop when I get out that way!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I used to run very first thing in the morning but now that my schedule is more flexible, I tend to run & lift mid-morning before an early lunch (I eat at 11AM!) and then usually do an evening yoga class too. I love love love those patio lights, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Jen, you KNOW I’m a morning exercise person – ha! 😉 I haven’t read Nicely Said, but I love Nicole Fenton; are you enjoying it? I love your veggie delivery service; my MIL recently tried Hello Fresh and I’m thinking of trying it out. Unfortunately, we do not yet have a local option. Hope you’re having a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’m currently reading In This House of Brede. It’s not new, but it’s fascinating. And I love, love, love Publix. I’m originally from north Florida and there is simply nothing like it here in the Northwest. I love to workout in the morning, if I get it done first thing, the rest of my day feels better.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Strawberries & cream muffins!!! … can you be my neighbor haha! lol! 🙂 I’m an AM workout person … up by 4:05am and out the door by 5:00am 🙂 currently still trying to read through the Diary of Anne Frank. Publix, Aldi, and Fresh Market when able are the stores of choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I get up at 4:45 – such a slacker 🙂 I laughed at your makeup comment – “didn’t want to scare anyone”. I say the same thing! I guess it was after around 32 I decided I do NOT want to look in the mirror without makeup on. It’s not that I’m down on myself or anything,I just feel so much better with it on and it makes me happy 🙂 Love reading your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

