No Grit, No Pearl

Thursday:
We started the day running with the BBC.  Just a reminder that we meet every Thursday.  Run at 6am.  Breakfast at 7am.  Everyone is welcome!!
IMG_6596
It was a yucky, rainy morning…perfect day to wear my new Run 4 Others shirt!!  The profits are donated to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.  Buy yours HERE! 
IMG_6597
We stayed for breakfast afterwards to celebrate Steve’s 60th Birhtday!!!
IMG_6594
The competition in the Grand Masters Division is heating up!
IMG_6595
The Fleet Feet Racing Team “modeled” the new Spring Looks.  It goes without saying that I do NOT have a future as a model!  Click HERE to see the Spring Look Book!
IMG_6599
I met up with my girlfriend Shyla for Orange Theory Fitness.  It was a tough class as always and even included a 2400m row!
IMG_6602
Yes, I made sure to wear orange to OTF, because I’m a nerd.
IMG_6601
Friday:  1st Day of Spring!
IMG_6603
Mother Nature didn’t get the Spring memo, so I cheered up the house with roses.
IMG_6600
I hit the gym for an 8 mile run, some TRX, free weights, and a green smoothie from Daily Juice.  I loved the Nike Tailwind Tank so much that I bought a few colors!
IMG_6604
You have to read the 8 Thoughts Every Runner Has on the First Day of Spring (Runner’s World).  It cracked me up!
1.  That moment the weatherman says it’s going to be 48 degrees the next day.
funny-gif-excited-kid-baby-happy
I made sure to carb up for Saturday’s 20 miler!
IMG_6606
This sounds about right to me.
IMG_6607
So many runner’s are in their peak training weeks for Spring races.  Remember no grit, no pearl!  It’s hard, but so rewarding!!!
IMG_6608
Did you get snow on the first day of Spring?  Some of the social media pictures were crazy!  It was cool in TN, but no snow.
What are your run plans for the weekend?  I’m pacing a group for 20 miles on Saturday.
What’s your next goal race?  I’m one month away from Boston…eek!
If you could have a running sponsorship from one company, what would it be?  I’d go with Saucony, because I spend a fortune on their shoes!
#choosejoy

15 thoughts on “No Grit, No Pearl

  1. Oh Jen, you could totally be a model! You’re so fortunate to have an active running group. Makes me want to love to Nashville!! We have spring weather here finally. 🙂 in supposed to be running long today. But my body has been feeling tired. But you’re right about us being in the thick of marathon training…grittin time!! This is where the work gets tough! You know my goal race!! And I would be stoked if Mizuno would sponser me. But I’m not quite fast enough 😉 have a rocking weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Run plans are too exciting for this weekend Jen. It’s been a cut back week. My next goal race really isn’t until November when I chase a new 13.1 PR then after that it’s operation sub-20 in 2016. Any sponsorship … hmmmm Brooks of course haha lol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m really loving the Run 4 Others shirt!

    I live in Florida, so there was definitely no snow this week. 😉 It’s actually got up to the nineties…

    No major plans this weekend; hopefully get in a run tonight and then some poolside lounging with the girls tomorrow.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so jealous of that huge running group! We had the same weather in NC, but it turned out to be perfect running weather Saturday and Sunday. I did a 10K saturday and an easy run Sunday. I”m training for a half marathon at the end of May. If I could have a sponsorship it would probably need to be some sort of food sponsorship… runners gotta eat!! Or Brooks.. Love their shoes.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 5 Spring Favs, OOFOS Recovery Footwear, + a Miracle | Flying Feet In Faith

  6. Love that “Run 4 Others” shirt design! Your fleet feet racing team looks like such a fun group 🙂 I completely didn’t realize the first day of Spring has come and gone. Our snow is finally gone but the temps aren’t very spring-y in northern MN yet!

    My “goal race” is having our second baby in two months! After that, my next running race plans are a half marathon this fall and a full next spring! Hope you had a great 20-miler!
    Amy @ http://www.livinglifetruth.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

