Race Bananas Got Me Like…

 Wednesday:
IMG_7078
Birds the word.  Coffee and crepe at The Perch.
IMG_7079
Then I took my caffeinated butt out for a tempo run in the new New Balance Fresh Foam Zante.
IMG_7081
It was 65 degrees and they still haven’t turned the water fountains on…fail. (Garmin 620)
IMG_7080
Monday night, I met my friends to run The Nasty.
IMG_7085
The East Nasty Running Club does this uber-hilly route every 12 weeks.
IMG_7082
I very rarely drink soda, but after a hot hilly run I was craving a cherry limeade from Sonic.  It was SO good!
IMG_7083
Thursday:
IMG_7084
BBC run and coffee after!
IMG_7086
I worked on a new banana bread recipe with toffee…YUM!
IMG_7093
A bunch of my friends still had not tried Chauhan, my favorite Indian restaurant, so I made a dinner date.  They were kind enough to humor me and pose with the elephant.
IMG_7087
Friday:
IMG_7088
I love it when I’m first in the gym and the lights are still off.  Is that weird?  Anyways, 9 easy-paced miles to prep for Saturday’s long run.
IMG_7089
IMG_7091
I can tell that it’s peak mileage week for Boston training.  I went for a sports massage at Franklin Massage Center and it seriously hurt!  You know it’s bad when your massage therapist apologizes at the end.
img_2899
Last but not least, GOOD LUCK to everyone racing this weekend!!!
IMG_7100
What’s on your agenda for the weekend?  Races, long run, non-running activities?
Anyone else in their peak mileage week?  How are you feeling?
Indian food and curries…yay or nay?
Are you a soda drinker?  I try to limit my vices to coffee and wine, but that cherry limeade hit the spot!
#choosejoy

13 thoughts on “Race Bananas Got Me Like…

  1. I just finished a 17 miler in the snow…sigh…Nova Scotia’s endless winter! At least it wasn’t too cold. I’m at 51 miles for this week, 65 last week, and thinking I’m going play it safe and start tapering soon. I’m 40 now and my body can’t always keep up with my drive and determination :)! Just want to get to that Boston start line in one piece :)…have a great long run tomorrow x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you are floating during that tempo run chica! And I told you already how I love that monkey and bananas lol! Long run on tap for me in morning and temps are looking to be perfect one last time here in Florida … high 40’s to low 50’s

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

