More is Caught Than Taught

Wednesday:
You know I love my baristas almost as much as my coffee!
IMG_7918
I met up with Jen and Dave for some super fun hills in Percy Warner Park!
IMG_7920
We’re going to blame my insane appetite on Boston training.  I went to the market to buy ingredients for dinner and bought enough food to feed the Duggar family.  You know you love 19 Kids and Counting!
IMG_7922
I did however, make this yummy pasta fagioli!  I’ll type up the recipe soon.
IMG_7929
Thursday: aka…
IMG_7923
Fluffy froth in my favorite Beyonce mug!
IMG_7919
The BBC had a great run and stayed for breakfast at Whole Foods.
IMG_7924
I got my first delivery from Fountain of Juice.  Nashville people: check them out.  Cold pressed juices in glass bottles, delivered to your door…so good!!!  I’ll still trying new flavors, but my favorites are: Chocolate Mylk, Watermelon Juice, Enerchia, and Banana Mylk.
IMG_7930
Charlotte and Caroline had to go to the vet for their annual shots.  They weren’t happy with me.
IMG_7925
I met up with Shyla and Corrie for Orange Theory Fitness and it kicked my butt in the best way!
IMG_7926
Friday:
IMG_7927
I love running with friends, but I’ve learned that I will always push myself a little harder when I run alone.  So, I hit the treadmill for a 10 miler with 6×20 second surges.  It’s one of my favorite workouts.  I took some super fun jumping pictures afterwards, but I liked this outtake best.  Beam me up!!
IMG_7928
More is caught than taught.  I’ve heard it my whole life and it’s always been one of my favorite expressions.  You never know who is watching…especially kids.  Those little nuggets see everything!  Writing this blog has made me even more aware of that fact.  Actions speak louder than words!
IMG_7931
Who’s tapering?  Which race and how’s it going?  I had a baby taper this week, but next week I will really cut my mileage.
Do you run better with a group or solo?
Anyone else battling runger?  I’m trying to make healthy food choices, but the struggle is real!
#choosejoy

25 thoughts on “More is Caught Than Taught

  1. Love the Beyonce cup. I would have chose another person though. . Like bill Gates or someone like that. Lol and no taper here, just laziness, I couldn’t find my watch so I skipped my run.. oops

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m tapering for Boston as well…although I got carried away on my long run this morning…10 became 16…woops! But in my defence, it was finally above freezing, the snow was melting all around me, and it smelt like spring! After the ‘Snowmaggedon’ in Nova Scotia this winter, and hundreds of treadmill miles, my soul just needed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can relate all to well! I ended up with 14 miles this morning. We’re still 9 days out…plenty of time to rest! I’m so happy you’re finally getting some warmer weather. Have a wonderful Boston!! 🙂

      Like

  3. Nice to know I’m not the only one who just loves to run and run and run :)…and I hear you on the ‘runger’…never full! Always hungry…it’s tough to stay away from the sweet stuff. Hope your Boston is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No tapering here, but I’ve just been running about 3 days a week. Right now is kind of an off season for me until I decide on a race to run. 🙂

    I usually run alone, but it’s mostly because I don’t know of any groups close by that I could run with. And I definitely sometimes have runger but not all the time. 😀 Sometimes it’s more like exercise video hunger. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jen, I’ve decided that I have to do my speed work alone or, if nothing else, with folks that I know are not chatty and (usually) that I can’t keep up with. It’s too distracting if I’ve got folks running right with me and I tend to get away from the pace I need to run. I can totally relate!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Jen,

    I noticed (and you mentioned i in previous posts) that you use the garmin forerunner 620 – i’m soon to be to make a purchase, thus far i love everything about the 620 (other than the price of course). Pros on cons? Do you use the Heart rate monitor?

    thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

