The Friday Five

1.  Nut Butter Nation!  Organic, Non-GMO, and they’re made in Nashville, TN!  I can’t decide which flavor I like best, so I’m including them both…Brown Sugar Cinnamon and Honey Vanilla Peanut Butter.
Use code: JOINTHENATION for 10% off your order!
IMG_9198
2.  Thug Life Shirts.  For obvious reasons this is my favorite…
IMG_9203
3.  The Complete Cookie.  I got to sample these at the Boston Marathon Expo and had to buy them!  The white chocolate macadamia nut is my favorite.  They have a bunch of flavors, and you would never know they’re vegan.
IMG_9199
4.  After seeing pictures floating around social media, I was excited to try So Delicious Cashew Ice Cream.  It did not disappoint.  I haven’t tried every flavor yet (don’t worry…I will), but the Dark Chocolate Truffle is my favorite so far.  It is so rich and creamy that you would never know that these are dairy free!
IMG_9196
5.  Friday Feel Good:
IMG_9204
90-year-old-Tortoise-Ninja-Fast-Half-Cyborg-After-Wheels-Replace-Legs-Lost-in-Rat-Attack__700
Happy Friday and CHOOSE JOY!

21 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. Oh, my gosh…that turtle! I love it! I always feel kind of sad for the little doggies who have to use carts with wheels when they get older; for some reason, this one definitely makes me smile! 😉 I can’t believe you’ve got a home-grown nut butter; I will definitely check them out! Hope you have a great weekend, Jen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Friday! Love the story about the shot putter. I was fortunate enough to be selected as a bone marrow donor a couple of years ago, and it’s an incredible thing. Be the Match is an amazing organization, and I would encourage anyone who’s thinking about it to join the registry.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am obsessed with each one of your favorite things this week. I tried the Complete Cookie at the expo too and fell in love with the snickerdoodle one! I definitely just bought a “i’m sorry for what I said when I was hungry shirt”, and I may or may not have gotten emotional about the tortoise…. TGIF haha

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cashews are my favourite nut, so I may just have to head down to the US to pick up some of that ice cream. I had a pet turtle named Murtle when we lived in California. Turtles live forever! I actually want a turtle tattoo on my arm beside my lilies. Okay, rambling on. That turtle must feel like he’s going SO FAST now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

