Garmin Giveaway!

39c564dccff5b967ddafcd67fb196eb4
Saturday:
I lay everything out the night before my long run.
IMG_0368
Jason and I met up with Corrie for a 3 hour trail run.
IMG_0371
The rain began right after we started running, and we were soaked the entire time!  We picked up Christi Beth midway through the run.  P.S. I promise I was wearing shorts.  Wet run clothes are not flattering.
IMG_0369
We all wore our Nike Terra Kigers.
IMG_0370
That evening, we had a Fleet Feet Racing Team barbecue!  This fruit salad was my contribution….well…and wine!
IMG_0388
We take ourselves very seriously.  HUGE THANKS to Roy and Dar for hosting a wonderful dinner!!!
IMG_0375
Sunday:
On the way to the gym, I passed this little nugget trying to cross the road.  I stopped and delivered him safely to the other side.  🙂
IMG_0376
I had a nice recovery run…
IMG_0380
and met Jason for breakfast!
IMG_0379
My sweet friend Christi Beth gave me a Boston charm that is the perfect addition to my cross necklace.
IMG_0386
Sometimes you have to treat yo self!
200-17
200-16
I ended the day with cupcake perfection…
IMG_0387
to celebrate my Instagram account hitting 5,000 followers!
IMG_0378
AND…to say thank you, I’m giving away a Garmin Forerunner 10!!
IMG_0391
To enter:
Tag 2 of your friends in the comments
Open to US residents ONLY
Winner will be randomly selected Wednesday, May 20th at 11:59pm CST.
That’s it!
Do you run in the rain, reschedule your run, or move to the treadmill?
Are you on Instagram?  Share your account name!!!
What was your Peak and Pit from the weekend?
#choosejoy

52 thoughts on “Garmin Giveaway!

  1. My instagram is @TheSilvahLining. I normally resort to the treadmill if it’s raining. This weekend I ran in a little rain because I planned to run to the gym, take a class, and run back. I need to suck it up and do more runs in the rain because if it rains on race day, I’d be very unprepared!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha – stop and rescue any animal – turtles, gekkos, you name it!!

    Not really a runner any more – thank you 5 knee surgeries – but I do walk and hike in the rain – the makes the colors so vibrant!

    … and sometimes, I bike in the rain … usually not by choice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rainy trail runs are my favorite. Long runs are rain or shine, but I’ll take it to the treadmill for a short morning run if there’s rain. Peak: time with visit family. Pit: hubby left for Phoenix for work, but it’ll lead to my Peak for next weekend when I join him for a mini-vacation.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the rain, so I go with it. I will say that it also depends on the time of year. If its raining in December, I’ll probably move it inside.

    Peak – Lane and Susan’s graduations! Pit – Not getting enough sleep

    Instagram – @sarahruns26

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You got me trail running again on Sunday!! All of these amazing pictures totally motivated me. I doubt I covered the same kind of mileage you did out there 🙂 And you and your damn cupcakes – that thing looks fab. I run outside in all conditions except for ice, and that’s only because I ate sh*t running in an ice storm this winter! My insta account is @afiorini!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That turtle is the cutest!!! And that cupcake… Oh my.. I do run in the “rain” (light rain haha), sometimes it can be refreshing in the summer, but nothing worse than running in freezing rain. I’m at @jwhitt9 : )

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I will run outside in the rain as long at its not a thunderstorm. My gym is close so I will bring my key fob on my run and if it gets bad I will run there.
    My Instagram is @pace_with_grace
    Peak was family time outside and pit was saying goodbye to my step-son after the weekend with him. Always hard.

    Have a great Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Looks like a fun trail run! Sometimes I love running in the rain, as long as it isn’t too cold. I usually will still do my run outside but just leave my phone behind so I don’t have to worry about it getting wet.

    Peak – finished my first half marathon!!
    Pit – Sore hips post race 😦

    P.s. I love that you moved the turtle… I always stop and move them if I see them in the road!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I have to admit, I opt for the treadmill if it is raining and cold. If it is a warm rain, yeah, I would probably still choose the treadmill…
    Peak: PR in a half marathon on Sunday
    Valley: that the weekend is over
    Peak: Next weekend is a long weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. After the deluge of rain we had at Boston, I find myself mildly traumatized at the thought of venturing out in the rain for a run…but once you start, it’s never that bad!
    Peak: it finally, finally feels like spring in Nova Scotia. I can wear shorts to run. There are daffodils.
    I have survived the winter that kept on giving.
    Pit: still can’t swim with my sore shoulder (swimming is my beautiful yin to the yang of running) so I
    feel a bit out of sorts…like a mermaid who’s had her tail cut off :(…
    Have a great Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Well, I ran multiple miles during the heavy rain showers during my marathon yesterday but in spite of the humidity, rain and then intense sunshine over the course of the 26.2, I got my BQ!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I always stop for turtles – they’re so precious and it’s not their fault their on the road! I’ll run outside in the rain unless it’s a chance of lightening…which happened a lot when I lived in the Midwest so often I did go to the treadmill. My Instagram is @thisrunnersrecipes.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I LOVE running in the rain….especially warm rain! Plus…I’d choose just about any weather condition over the treadmill – I’m not a huge fan.

    Peak – running my first 50 mile race (Sun Mountain 50)
    Pit – feeling nauseous for 48 hours after but it’s not enough of a “pit” to bring me down

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great job on your trail run, chica! My peak this weekend was definitely all the reading time I was able to squeeze in; my pit was probably the weather. I try to run outside, in the rain, as much as possible; it has served me well on rainy race days. However, when the thunder and lightning hit, it’s time to move it indoors…ugh. Thank goodness for treadmills! Hope you’re having a great Monday, Jen!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I am just now getting into trail running and love it! I normally do not have any exciting run stories but this past weekend my husband & I went to Asheville & stayed at Grove Park Inn. They have a few small trails but the neighborhoods around it are so cool, and all hills!!! Love your post!! And I’ve never had a Garmin 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Your posts always make me so happy! I swear I look forward to reading them! 🙂

    You are such a good person for delivering the turtle to the other side of the road. I’m sure he was appreciative.

    I have yet to run in rain. I’ve just been lucky. It seems like it’d be a freeing experience…or just really annoying.

    I too had cupcakes this weekend and they were awesome! I also had some miles! Hehe! Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

    My peak this weekend was 5 treadmill miles with ZERO IT Band pain. Woot! Woot! My pit this weekend was when it started raining while we were still at the beach.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Looks like you had a great weekend!

    My instagram is @faygsm.

    In the 3 years I’ve been running, I’ve actually NEVER run in the rain! But I live in LA where it hardly ever rains, so that’s not really saying much! 😉

    My peak from this weekend was running 11 miles in Griffith Park with a group of runners, organized by @runnermarx. It was my first trail run ever – SO hard (tons of hills), but lots of fun!

    I guess I had a really good weekend, because I honestly can’t thing of a pit!

    p.s. I don’t comment often, but I just want to let you know that I love reading your blog! You’re such a huge inspiration to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

