The Friday Five

1.  I bought a New Balance Ice Graphic Tunic at the Boston Expo.  I have worn it so much that I went ahead and ordered it in another color.  (They run big.  I wear an XS and it’s still loose.)
IMG_1041
IMG_1040

2.  Mantra Bands.  I LOVE these bracelets.  Obviously, I’m partial to the Choose Joy, but they have so many wonderful options!!
IMG_1043
IMG_1042

3.  R8 Roll Recovery.  After numerous recommendations, I finally bought an R8 Roller.  It’s so nice not having to contort my body to try and foam roll areas like my inner thighs.  Plus, it’s actually small enough to pack in my suitcase when I travel for destination races!
IMG_1046
IMG_1045

4.  Amphipod Hydraform Jett-Lite Thermal Running Water Bottle 20oz.  Amphipod has redesigned their handhelds and with some terrific updates.  I especially like that they replaced the pop top with a Jett Squeeze cap.  It’s easy to drink on the run and so much easier to clean.
IMG_1048
IMG_1047

5.  Friday feel good…Senior Class Donates $8000 to Principal Battling Cancer

Happy Friday and Choose Joy!

29 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. The video is amazing! I love seeing things about the GOOD that is going on rather than just the bad stuff! I love my Amphipod handheld, it is the only one that I’ve ever been able to run with, I’ll have to check out the new ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re like my personal virtual shopper….you find the cute things and put them on your blog and I can buy them! Love the mantra bands!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the tank – our local store only had it in the orange which (sadly) wasn’t in my size! And I’ve had my Roll Recovery for a while and LOVE it. It’s the best thing to get the muscles on either side of my shins – those things can get tight! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I will be getting that bottle – good one! I always feel like I’m going to get buck teeth if I use my teeth to pull up the top OR that I’ll get it all dirty if I use my hand 🙂

    Happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

