Another Trail Run is in the Books!

Thursday:
IMG_1095

Great run with the Brentwood Breakfast Club!
IMG_1096

Yes, her name is Jen too.  Yes, we regularly wear the same clothes to group runs!  This was the second time in two weeks.
IMG_1097

Jason and I are getting ready to head to the beach.  That calls for a pedicure.
IMG_1099
IMG_1098

It was National Burger Day, so of course I celebrated with a Veggie Burger for dinner.
IMG_1101

For dessert I heated up a packet of San Clemente Cookie Dough to make a gooey partially baked cookie…so good!
IMG_1100

Friday:
IMG_1102

Because we’re about to head out of town, I moved my long run up a day.  My sweet friends joined me in the woods.  🙂
IMG_1105

It was the hottest, most humid run I’ve had so far this year.  We got to see the coolest owl!!  (Thanks to fellow Dirtbag, Jennifer for taking a great picture!)
IMG_1106
IMG_1104

I was definitely a muddy mess by the end.
IMG_1103

I must have lost a lot of salt, because I was craving avocado rolls and stir-fried tofu for dinner.
IMG_1113

What type of wildlife do you typically see on your runs?  What’s the craziest animal you’ve seen on a run?  I usually see deer, chipmunks, squirrels, but rarely do I get to see an owl up close.  Sometimes I see snakes…oh and once we saw two bobcats!

Do you have any summer vacation plans?  Where to?  

Are you racing or running long this weekend?  Share!

Sushi…yay or nay?  What’s your go-to order at a sushi restaurant?  

Happy Weekend and Choose Joy!

22 thoughts on “Another Trail Run is in the Books!

  1. I see a ton of bunnies, especially this time of year. So cute! And of course squirrels and sometimes deer. Seeing an owl is awesome!
    We usually do a long weekend away to Wisconsin Dells (2 hours away) with my step-son and sister and brother-in-law. Then in October my husband and I are planning a trip for our 4 year anniversary! (Destination TBD :-))
    Long run of 11 miles tomorrow!
    And sushi is a definite YAY for this girl. I love the vegetarian rolls and spicy tuna is also a favorite. Okay, now I want some 😉

    Have a GREAT time away at the beach!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I regularly see turtles and snakes on my local trail! Because I am pregnant, I can’t eat sushi right now, although maybe I could have a vegetarian roll. I also have not been doing any long runs, because the bump thinks it is too hot. However, I have been hitting the pool swimming, doing body weight exercises, and practicing prenatal yoga! My husband though, just surprised me with the best running stroller, so I am excited to get back out there running soon, with a new little running buddy. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I lived in Indy, I ran along the canal path there and regularly saw muskrats, beavers and turtles. Now I usually just see squirrels. Today on my long run I accidentally found myself in the midst of a 5K race and it felt like I was in a stampede!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love how you coordinated outfits with Jen! Pink is my favorite color.

    I also really like the dirtiness of a trail run. It just makes the run feel a bit more hardcore. And that cookie dough looks scrumptious.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We are heading to Mackinaw City/Island and the U.P. in a week or so. I’m scheduled for 2 runs while we are there, looking forward to running some new routes!
    Tomorrow I’ve got a 6 mile run planned 🙂 Should be fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I frequently see rabbits, hawks, and turtles on my run.
    My husband and I are taking lots of mini weekend vacations throughout Washington and Oregon this summer and then a longer trip to Madison, WI, for a wedding!
    Enjoy your beach vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I usually come across foxes, groundhogs, the usual deer, chipmunks, squirrels etc, but we are also plagued with wild turkeys in my area and they are MEAN! No racing or “long runs” this weekend. Can’t wait to get back to the grind of incorporating longs runs into my schedule again! And no plans for this month, but heading to Nantucket for the Fourth of July… I can start counting down right? Haha Have a good weekend : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

