Oh Hey, 30A!

Saturday:
IMG_1392

I woke up at an ungodly hour to get a little run in before we hit the road.  I was rewarded with a feather…it’s the little things!
IMG_1393

Of course we stopped for a big gulp sized coffee at Starbucks.
IMG_1394

I packed a bunch of fruit to nosh on and we hit Chipotle for lunch.
IMG_1395
IMG_1396

We made it Watercolor in about 7 hours.  It’s definitely worth it for this view!!
IMG_1397

We cleaned up and headed out for dinner at the Great Southern Cafe!
IMG_1398

They have one of my favorite veggie plates ever!
IMG_1399

Sunday:
IMG_1415

I hit the Watercolor trails for a gorgeous run!
IMG_1400
IMG_1401

And met up with Jason at Another Broken Egg for breakfast!
IMG_1402

Fruit and oatmeal goodness!
IMG_1403

And then he joined me for the run back to Watercolor. 30A has a great bike/run path that runs the entire 19 mile distance of the highway.
IMG_1414

We changed straight into our swimsuits and headed to the pool!
IMG_1405

I am clearly very happy!
IMG_1404

I got to have lunch with this man and this view.  Life does not suck.
IMG_1406

We went over to the Boathouse and rented Standup Paddle Boards!
IMG_1408

Neither of us fell!
DCIM100GOPROGOPR0417.

And we cooled off with the BEST Swell Pops!
IMG_1411

We chilled in the room for a bit and headed out for dinner.  We will both sleep well tonight!
IMG_1413

Have you ever tried Standup Paddle Boarding?
Are you a beach or pool person?
How was your race or weekend long run?!!

#ChooseJoy

44 thoughts on “Oh Hey, 30A!

  1. I tried SUP in Hawaii a few years back. Must have strong core!!! We just bought Kayak’s this weekend, so we spent the weekend in them on our neighborhood lake. 30A is a beautiful area. I have a few ultrarunning friends who are there right now, you may have “run” past them. We spent spring break in Destin, FL Beaches are so pretty there. I like the beach but would rather swim in a pool.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried SUP for the first time a few summers ago in Jacksonhole Wyoming where my
    sister lives! I was not sure i would like it but it was a good time. We just had to be careful not to fall because the lake water was still quite cold even in the summer. I made it to 6-7 miles for my long run this weekend…slowly easing back so i don’t get injured but dying to run more !! Im running the Bluewater beach half marathon along that path 30 A this coming October and I wish i was at the beach right now…it looks amazing !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My weekend long run was not the best. Just one of those lethargic runs where you don’t seem to ever shake your legs out. I’ve always wanted to try Standup Paddle Boarding! It looks so fun! Enjoy your trip!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never tried SUP before but I hear it’s pretty great!
    I am a lounge chair person, not much of a swimmer, no Tri’s in my near future, LOL!
    My 6 mile run Sunday was awesome!!
    Those blue lace shorts are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve done stand up paddle boarding a few times…love it! And even more fun, I did a paddle board yoga class once and that is hard….but it was amazing! Highly recommend!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve done SUP a few times-several when I lived in Hawaii; now i try to go whenever I can. It’s so much fun! I honestly don’t care if it’s beach or pool….just put me by a body of water in the summer. 🙂 Weekend run could’ve been better…but that’s what i get for eating popcorn for dinner!! They can’t all be winners, I guess. I LOVE those blue shorts!! Hope you enjoy the beach!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Absolutely amazing!!!! I love SUP! I did it for the first time in DC in the Patomic which was really cool because you get such a different view of all the monuments. I am a total beach person, but honestly as long as I’m in the sun… I can lounge forever : ) Just sent this resort information to my boyfriend… Haha. Hope you have a fantastic Monday!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh, my gosh! I’m so impressed that neither of you fell off of the SUPs – woo hoo! That is awesome! It looks so intimidating, to me; I’d love to try it, though. I’m so glad you’re having a great time!! Can’t wait to follow along in your fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Love your blog i just found it not long ago!!

    Related to the post question: Where are those blue shorts from? So cute.
    Unrelated: When your hair is curly what do you do to make it look so good!? MInes naturally curlly but never looks that good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much for reading it! The shorts are the Lacie shorts from Lilly Pulitzer. I have them in a few colors and wear them all the time. I always feel like my hair is a mess, so thank you!! I use the aveda be curly cream and I’ll use a curling wand occasionally to fix in out of place curls.

      Like

  10. Your entire trip looks amazing, especially those views and running paths! I’ve never done Stand Up Paddleboarding, but it looks fun and like a great workout. I prefer pools – I just like to lounge in the sun with a good book and I’m not the biggest fan of sand.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I live on a lake and have 3 SUPs. I am so at peace out there when friends come over and we chill out on the lake paddling (although one of my friends takes it to be a full-on workout which isn’t much fun. I’d rather run for my hard-core exercise 🙂 ). Stand-up paddleboarding is such a fun activity! It looks like you had a wonderful time doing it. Gorgeous pics of your trip! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

