Still Feeling the Colorado Love

Thursday:

I was up way too early.  This seemed fitting.
IMG_4142

Two things were wrong with this picture…
IMG_4144

We had an awesome group for the Brentwood Breakfast Club run!!!!
IMG_4145

I think everyone was happy because of the upcoming long weekend for the 4th of July!
IMG_4146

I was super excited to wear my new Colorado tank!  We had the best trip!!
IMG_4149

Jason sent me the prettiest flower from Garden Delights.  🙂
IMG_4147

I made another Pitaya (dragonfruit) bowl.  I am addicted!
IMG_4143

Corrie sent me this pic…yet another reason why we’re friends!
IMG_4151

Our Dirtbags trail mixer was cancelled because of storms, so we decided to take an Orange Theory Fitness class.  It kicked my arse (11% incline at 9mph!!!), but I had a blast!
IMG_4152

I met Jason for a dinner of avocado rolls and tofu.
IMG_4153

And came home to a fun mail day!
IMG_4154

Friday:
IMG_4155

I went to the gym and ran 9 miles at 8:41 pace followed by crepes and coffee at the Perch.  BIG CONGRATS to the Nolensville Running Club for their awesome Nashville Scene cover photo!!!!
IMG_4157

I picked up a smoothie for lunch…love this!
IMG_4158

A little more Colorado love…How awesome is this Rocky Mountain necklace?!!!
IMG_4161

I visited the Little Gourmand.  It’s the cutest French market…aka heaven for me!
IMG_4162

Jason and I tried out the new “cool kids” coffee shop in Germantown…Steadfast Coffee.  I loved their homemade almond milk!
IMG_4164

Loved this post from Amber Dodzweit!!!  Substance over superficial!!!
IMG_4165

Cocogo is having a July 4th Sale!  Save 20% + an additional 10% off with discount code: JENCHOOSESJOY (all caps)!
IMG_4150

Charlotte update:  Thanks to everyone for your kind words and prayers!!  Charlotte has been suffering from facial paralysis.  She had an MRI this week and we discovered that she has an inner ear disorder that has caused fluid build-up and nerve damage.  We can’t correct the paralysis, but we can drain the fluid and prevent any further damage.  It’s great news!!
IMG_4156

Any exciting 4th of July plans?

Who’s racing this weekend or running long?  I start training for NYC marathon this weekend!

Do you love smoothie bowls?  Acai bowls?  What are your favorite toppings?

20 thoughts on “Still Feeling the Colorado Love

  1. So glad to hear your pup is going to be okay!!! Its heart wrenching to see them sick or hurting. That is good news!
    Rest day for me and really looking forward to my dad’s party today- weather is going to be perfect!
    As you saw on my Instagram, I had my first acai bowl the other day! It had blueberries, bananas, strawberries, coconut and granola. Delicious! Your smoothie bowl looks SO GOOD! Can you send one of those my way? 😉
    Hope you have a great 4th!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the flowers, so pretty! Runner’s World in the mailbox is always a nice sight. 🙂
    Hope your baby Charlotte feels better soon!

    I ran 12 miles this morning for my NYC Marathon training. It was a little bit of a push once or twice, but got it done with the company of my running group.
    I’m into smoothies like crazy, but have yet to try out a smoothie bowl. Sounds yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so glad to hear you got a diagnosis for your little puppy, just wonderful.
    How exciting to be training for the NYC marathon!! 🙂
    -No July 4th plans here, we just hung out 🙂 (it was pretty great)
    -I ran in a 20 km race on the 4th, it was rough to say the least…..
    -I’ve never tried a smoothie bowl, sounds delightful though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so happy to hear about Charlotte! I hope she’s feeling better.

    That rocky mountain necklace is awesome!

    My Fourth involved time spent with family and friends, and comforting my pup who does not like fireworks. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment