Let’s Catch Up!

Wednesday:
IMG_0253
Waking up in the wee hours of the morning is a little easier when I get to drink coffee in my Boston mug!
IMG_0252
I met up with Dave and Jen to do a road run through Percy Warner Park.  It was gorgeous!
IMG_0254
And then I headed up the big steps to add a few trail miles.
IMG_0264
IMG_0255
IMG_0256
Thursday:
This was the sunrise on the way to run with the Brentwood Breakfast Club!
IMG_0270
IMG_0259
Love this quote from Lauren Fleshman
IMG_0257
And I wore one of my favorite Oiselle shirts…Head up, Wings out!
IMG_0260
I decided to meet up with Corrie for an evening trail run.  2 runs in 1 day calls for 2 coffees!
IMG_0269
I wore my new St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital visor!
IMG_0267
Friday:
IMG_0261
A little gym workout followed by Daily Juice.
IMG_0263
It’s supposed to be a rainy weekend, so I made sure to enjoy a some outside time with my porch swing. 🙂
IMG_0265
And I stopped by the nursery to buy the cutest dwarf boxwoods!
IMG_0268
And, not to end on a down note, but blues legend BB King passed away.  Just a few weeks ago, I visited his star in LA.
IMG_0262
Long run or race plans this weekend?
Do you enjoy yard work?  Do you have a green thumb?
Do you have a favorite mug?
#ChooseJoy

23 thoughts on “Let’s Catch Up!

  1. Your trail running is inspiring me! We have a really good one around here and I don’t know it too well but I might go check it out tomorrow because your pictures are just too fun! I have an 18 miler on tap for today, but tomorrow’s recovery run may be perfect for the trail. I never enjoyed yard work but for some reason this year, I do! Weird. And my favorite mug is my Starbucks mug from Boston 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trail run this weekend with my BRF! Friends+running trails= therapy!!! Your trail running pics are so beautiful! Plants and flowerse my heart happy. But. My green thumb needs work lol my fav coffee mug is my SMART girls from volunteer work 🙂 reminds me to be a SMART Girl! Enjoy your weekend Jen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Um, I love your week so much. Like. Too much.

    Regarding green thumb: I’ll quote Demetri Martin when talking about how he could kill a cactus, “I am less nourishing than the desert.”

    Also? You’re going to have to teach me how you get the running selfie just right.

    This weekend = My track team’s first meet! I’m so stoked!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 10 mile run this morning. Was beautiful and the rain held off until the last mile but by that time it felt amazing 🙂
    I am working on my green thumb! We bought our first house in 2013 so its a work in progress. My dad is a huge help when I need it, answering my questions!
    My favorite mug has high heels all over it and says, Walk By Faith 🙂

    Have a great weekend, Jen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have a Starbucks mug that my mom gave Lane and I for Christmas and I love it. It’s the perfect size and easy to hold. I do not have a green thumb. I can kill any and all plants. I keep trying though!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You make me want to try trail running again. Such pretty pics! And that sunrise… wow!

    I wasn’t able to get in a run yesterday, but am hoping to log some nice treadmill miles today.

    I do not enjoy/do yard work, and I do not have a green thumb. I also have no plants or fresh flowers in the house. There’s a reason for that. 😉

    And, I do have a favorite mug! You’d think it’d be my Beauty and the Beast one, or the Navy one my baby sister gave me before she left for the Navy, but you’d be wrong. My favorite mug is a beige Starbucks mug that came in a gift basket my mom got at work. It’s plain (doesn’t even say Starbucks on it), but it’s taller than it is wide and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s far from flawless!! No secrets…neutrogena natural face wash and I’ve recently started mixing Fresh brand face oil into my moisturizer. And, sadly I still have to use Oxy for breakouts. 😂

      Like

  7. Can you believe B.B. King is gone? Wow. All of our local radio stations were playing his music and there were interviews on our local news channels with musicians in Arkansas who had played with him years ago. What a loss. I like to *think* that I have a green thumb but, sadly…eh. It doesn’t always go so well – ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment